About

My name is Tanya, and I’m currently a stay-at-home mom with two girls, aged 3 and 4.  I parent them along with my husband.  Any parenting decisions have been made by both of us, even if I use “I” in this blog.  I have had some people ask me about things I have done in parenting my bugaboos, so I thought this was a neat place to put it all down.  I’m a weird sort; I do a lot of counter cultural things, and spend inordinate amounts of time researching things for the purpose of betterment of our family.

I would like to point out that I don’t think I’m a super parent!  I do a lot of things wrong, just like other parents I guess.  This blog is highlighting some of the things I feel I did good on.  That’s all.

I just moved from Ottawa to Halifax this summer, and haven’t quite taken on the identity of ‘Haligonian’ (someone from Halifax).  Not only that I’ve only been here a few months, but it just sounds too close to Hooligan for me!  😛  I’m still adjusting to being here, we’ll see how it goes!

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “About

  1. Hi Tanya! Congratulations on the blog. I can’t seem to find the links for your affiliate stuff – I am Chapters/indigo junkie and Christmas is coming!

    • I am still in process of being accepted to Indigo, so we’ll have to wait and see about that. In addition, I am still in process of adding links to my pages, so you’ll have to wait and see about that too! I can send you a link if you like, contact me directly…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s